City of Larimore

Welcomes You!



City Hall Information

Mayor:  Dean Elfman

119 Booth Ave                                                               

P.O. Box 766

Phone #: 701-343-2181 

Hours:  Mon through Fri

             9 a.m. to Noon

             1 p.m. to 4 p.m.                        


Governing Board:

Ward 1: Dave Garton, Dominic Capp

Ward 2: Sarah Kallock, Tim Tuma

Ward 3: John Suchor, Joseph Voelker

City Auditor: Roberta Huntley

Deputy Auditor:  Mikki Behm


 Event Coordinator for the City of Larimore:

Police & Fire

Police Department            Fire Department (Volunteer)

P.O. Box 766                                                     122 W. Main

Phone #:  343-2012 (Non-emergency)              Fire Chief: Donnie Christensen

Alt # 701-780-8280                                               

Grand Forks County Sheriff Dept.



Water Plant & City Shop Garage

Water Plant                                                         City Shop/Garage

105 Booth Ave.                                                     118 Booth Ave.

City Supervisor: Jeremy (JJ) Nesdahl                  Phone #: 701-343-2002

City Cell Phone #: 701-270-8705                      

Maintenance II: Dave Miller

Maintenance II: Open Position-Apply at City Hall

Part Time: Donnie Gratton 

Part Time Temp On Call: James Pearce





NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that special assessments for the cost of paving improvements. Please check under Notice of Hearing On Paving Special Assessment Projects. Parcel List can also be found in our City Newspaper, the Gleaner.


Special Meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 11, 2023 for the Special Assessment Confirmation of Paving Project. Meeting will start at 6 p.m. Meeting will be held at City Hall located at 119 Booth Avenue.